Each year, the crime rate increase. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity.

The number of crimes committed has rapidly increased. Many causes could be related to this problem, but the main ones are economic and social. In this essay, I will explain the reasons why this trend is rising and what are some possible solutions to it. One of the main reasons why the crime rate has experienced a significant increase is due to the lack of primal education, especially in developing countries. In other words, some people cannot access to a proper education system and, for this reason, they are more propane to cause harm to society. Considering a possible resolution to this problem, the government should invest more in education since is a basic right for every person. This would result in having fewer children on the street, and, otherwise, they will be studying in order to have better job opportunities for their future. Moreover, underdevelopment is another factor resulting in additional effects on the crime rate. For instance, in countries like India, more robberies and killings are reported due to a heavy proportion of people living below the poverty line. In addition, a poor and ineffective justice system could contribute to the rise of crimes. A possible solution could be to have more strict penalties for criminals so no one can think of doing any illegal activities.  In conclusion, although the growing number of illegal actions is a consequence of a poor educational system and underdevelopment, this trend could be overcome by delivering free education and a more controlled and effective punishment system.