Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that the same statistic of guy and girl should study at universities in each faculty. I partially agree with this proposal since I see a couple of favourable aspects of this approach. However, knowing that both genders have different interests and capabilities, it is impossible to have the same figure of them in different faculties. Having the same figure of male and female students is a must in terms of providing opportunities to achieve gender equality in the workplace. In other words, there are some faculties such as BA (Business Administration) and Management which consist of mainly father who are trained to be top-level managers and even a CEO. That means that most of the managerial positions will be occupied by men. As a consequence, it would be hard to see girl as managers and it would be improbable to acquire equity among both genders. As men and women have different interests, they apply for different faculties which means in some faculties the figure of girl may outnumber the guy considerably. Take biology faculty as an example, it is highly likely that more than half of the applicants would be girl, so it is often difficult to split up guy and girl into groups equally. Therefore, it is impractical to adopt this approach. All things considered, the idea of having an equal figure of boy and mother in each classroom seems sensible, but it is slightly utopian. Nevertheless, the proposal can be fulfilled as long as the number of male and female candidates is equal.