These days many people throw away damaged items rather than repairing them. Why has this change occurred? What are the effects of this change in attitude?

Many people prefer to buy new products instead of making them repaired when the previous ones are broken. The origins of this situation seem to stem from two factors, while several effects appear to be open to us. Possibly the major factor is the effects of capitalism. By, this we mean that in the current world, people tend to do more shopping and buy new devices although they don’t need to. For instance, when a smartphone was damaged, the owner would get a brand-new phone instead of making the current one fixed. This is caused by the popularity of having state-of-the-art items worldwide. A further well-known cause is high expenses of repairment. In comparison with old times, fixing items cost much more money, resulting in getting updated ones by adding a little money on repair expenses. The effects of this problem on people can be quite serious. Firstly, this unnecessary spending on new products would cause environmental problems. It is generally accepted that the population of the world is constantly growing and we should not waste anything to protect nature. If we threw away damaged ownings owning and demanded recent ones, they would have to use new materials to produce items and decrease the reserve of raw materials in nature, leading to more damage to the environment. Another widely-observed impact is increased profit of companies. That’s why companies promote their products with various kinds of advertisements, resulting in a tendency to prefer purchasing recent items rather than keep using old ones. For example, television watchers might see a commercial about brand-new television and decide to own that as soon as theirs is damaged. This demonstrates the positive impact of the statement on producers. In conclusion, capitalism, expensive repair services, and the current world’s hecticness seem to be the main roots and they affect negatively the environment, whereas the economy of brands is affected in a positive way.