Online courses have been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, other students see these courses as a poor substitute for classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

Technology has been expanded into one of the enormous and essential aspects that affected human daily lives. It then changed the style of how communities interact with each other, how folk shops, and even how public study. One concrete example is online courses. Its existence has been spread widely and used as a good chance for students to learn. To begin, in the present day, many universities across the globe are competing to have their own online courses through some platforms or websites. Not only universities did do that, private sector, such as start-ups, especially in the education-tech field also caught the opportunity so their company could be well-known and gain as much profits as possible. To give an example, a world-class university usually offers free online classes through well-known platforms, such as Coursera. Tutees from different backgrounds and ages could have an access to study there without worrying about the price. However, many other students also complain that this method does not run effectively. Especially in the part where they can not ask and discuss interactively with fellow learners and the teacher as well. To give an instance, this phenomenon is then supported by the fact that tutees across the world had a significant decrease in their learning development during the COVID-19 era. Although it is hard to admit, the online method indeed has many deficiencies because fully depends on the learning pace of the student itself. To conclude, I am a staunch believer that everything in the world has its superiority and its drawback. Therefore, society who want to learn should not limit themselves and be open to different kinds of ways to gain knowledge and skills. Hence, it is their own responsibility to find the study method that is suitable for them.