Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastics do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem.

In the current world, plastic consumption has been increasing significantly in urban areas. Plastics have a detrimental impact on the environment and animals' life. Therefore, governments and people should be made preventive for plastic use. This essay will explain plastic damage to the environment in detail, and I will give logical solutions. One of the most significant damages to the environment is decreasing soil efficiency because plastic can not disappear for less than 200 years. During this process, the soil cannot affect numerous supplements, and a growing product can not grow properly. Additionally, the plastic production process affects ozone layers because, at this time, many things are burned due to many toxic gases spreading. Hence, the ozone layers affect very severely. Moreover, animal species are endangered because used plastic is generally collected in the forest, or many people throw it into nature. Then animals wrongly eat such things, and animals die because of this problem. Plastic has an important position in the globalisation world, but governments and people should do something to solve this problem. First of all, governments should increase the cost of products which include plastic, so people Prefer cheap and environmentally-friendly products. Furthermore, governments ough raise the price of plastic bags in markets. In this way, people bring their bags from home. This enforcement is used in European countries such as German, England and Turkey etc. Secondly, people should change their habits to decline using plastic products. For instance, when they buy something, they can choose non- plastic plastic use, or if people can not change the consumption rate, they will go down the production numbers with recycling. For example, people can separate their trash into three groups: plastic, Dometic and technology. In this way, the amount of plastic number does not increase. To sum up, everything that has been stated so far, plastic products have harmful effects on the environment, increasing damage to ozone layers during production and causing soil efficiency decline. Therefore, both governments and people should do something. Governments should follow the same rule to decrease of consumption number of plastic bags and plastic products. At the same time, people should separate their garbages to contribute to recycling and choose non- plastic products while shopping.