Some people think that government should be held responsible when problem of homelessness snd unemployment arise.Do you agree or disagree

While some people think that the government should be held responsible when members of the society face the problem of unemployment and homelessness, others have a contrary view which is that every adult should own the responsibility of providing a roof over his own head and taking up apprenticeship programs or other self-empowerment training online or real-time, in order to acquire a skill when opportunities to be employed by the state isn't forthcoming. Whereas both schools of thought are not completely out of place, i personally opine that it is the duty of the political leadership to provide employment opportunities suitable for different categories of the adult population of a given country.I hold on to this assertion firmly because homelessness could rarely be a challenge for one who is gainfully engaged but in the case of the occurrence of natural disasters which may result to the displacement from homes by victims, the government owe the community a duty of care by providing a place of abode, food and quality healthcare as they go through the process since tax remittance is a statutory obligation of the citizenry whether directly or indirectly. It is also worthy of mention that massive revenues are generated from natural resources found in any given community and providing employment opportunities and homes for the society is a way of extending the "goodness" of the land to the people as their constitutional rights. In conclusion, the economic strength of a community is tied to the populace in one way or another, hence the basic need of shelter and employment should be provided by the authority and where it is lacking, the state should be held responsible for failing the federation.