Compared to the past, more people are now studying abroad because it is more convenient and cheaper than before. Do you think this is beneficial to the foreign student’s home country? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Education is an essential part of human existence and progression, hence, the great importance that is placed on its acquisition. This quest for being educated can be achieved in or outside a person's country. With the increasing ease and lesser cost at which people acquire education from foreign nations, a lot of individuals are now able to school outside their countries. I am of the opinion that this change has more postive outcomes for the student's country. Firstly, going to school abroad provides immense exposure for the students. Humans are known to be diverse and unique with each territory having their own culture. Students who go to other countries to learn get to see the differences in culture, economic policies, technology, education and environment. This may provide building blocks for new ideas or how to improve different sectors in their own country. For example, individuals who study abroad where they enjoyed good relationship with their teachers are bound to apply the same habit in dealing with other people who may work with them in their home country therefore promoting good team work. Secondly, studying outside one's own country enhances international relations. When people from different territories travel outside their countries to study in another place, the countries involved work towards providing a safe place and good stay for the students. An example can be seen in the relationship that European countries and Africa enjoy because of the number of individuals who study in these countries. In conclusion, I think getting education abroad has a lot of benefits to the learner's home country.