Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people tend to think that fatherhood should be highlighted more. I fully agree with this notion and don’t support the idea that it’s only women’s responsibility to raise children since they decide whether they want to give birth or not. Gender roles have evolved over time, in addition, both parents have their unique mission in a child's development. Gender roles were established in ancient times: men were more physically developed, so they provided their families with food and a place to live, while women gave birth and took care of children. Nevertheless, it took a long time and effort for women to change the existing tradition and obtain the right to work on an equal footing as men. As a result, men had to start taking part in upbringing and being involved in the process. For example, now a majority of women have their own careers and get back to it soon after giving birth, which is why the partner’s help is essential for them. Moreover, there is a theory that both parents play their own role in a child's psychological development. For instance, for young girls the figure of a father serves as an ideal image of a man. Father’s attitude towards a daughter and their connection have a great influence on her choice of a future husband, because she perceives these relationships as a model. And if a child is raised without one of the parents, it may result in serious psychological problems, which this person will try to solve his entire life. In conclusion, both parents should take an equal part in their offspring’s upbringing and fatherhood should be emphasized as much as motherhood. It will result in harmony in families and children’s mental health.