Some people think that government should be held responsible when problem of homelessness snd unemployment arise.Do you agree or disagree

A growing unemployed rate and population of homeless could provide various hazards in societies. Despite some people could get rid of such dilemma based on personal hard work, I agree that government have the obligation to stop those phenomena from deteriorating. First of all, regarding the rising number of homeless, one of the main causes is the house price that consistently increases, which makes it unaffordable to the majority of young adults. Many of them have no choice but to rent a home, which puts them in a vulnerable situation since it will get harder to rent a place while they ageing. To solve such issues, governments could make policies to cool down the overheated house markets, putting the house price in a reasonable price range. Moreover, regulations should be applied to prevent abuses by landlords, including stopping the contract without notice in advance, or rise the rental fees before the due date of the current contract. Secondly, to solve the problem of continuously grow rate of unemployed, governments could create more job opportunities by providing better retirement plans and earlier retirement age. It is not only for young individuals to have more chances, but ensure a comfortable retirement environment for elderly people. On top of that, governments could invest in local private institutions to help them grow their business, which could create more job positions while they expand their business. To conclude, I agree that government play an essential role to tackle the problems of unemployment and homelessness. They are able to control the house price which displays an upward trend, moreover, governments are able to stimulate local businesses to create more job opportunities.