Some students find certain subjects, such as maths and philosophy, difficult. So, some people argue that these subjects should not be compulsory for all. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some science subjects are challenging for a portion of students. Consequently, some individuals believe that this particular topic should not be required for everyone. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with the statement that students should not be required to study difficult subjects such as mathematics and philosophy. To start with, the first reason, people have different aptitudes for doing a job for a living. Therefore, when they were children, they should have had the ability to select the subject to learn depending on their passion. For example, for an artist, it is not necessary for them to learn mathematics or chemistry because their career does not require these skills. However, they should focus on relevant subjects, such as art and design. If they are forced by the school to study what they do not want to learn or is not necessary for them, it will waste their time. It has been argued by some that students should be exposed to a wide variety of subjects because doing so will give them experience in a variety of disciplines. In addition to this, it will allow them to discover the skills that they excel at. On the other hand, studying everything always causes confusion for infants since it can make the children lose the ability to discern what they like. For illustrate, in secondary school in my country, we learn every subject in all fields, like science, social studies, and art. Moreover, there is an excessive amount of information geared towards children, which contributes to the issue that we are unable to acquire abilities from young children. In conclusion, I agree with this view because not all subjects are necessary for each and every person. It is important for parents and institutions to give students the opportunity to focus on topics that are important to them.