Many claim that the fast food industry had a negative effect on the environtment, eating habits, and families. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is a truth that the development of technology over the past few years has significantly enhanced the role of fast food production in society. Many claims that this growth is intrusive due to numerous food -related issues that affect both homes and environments. I wholeheartedly concur with the comment made because this improvement has many detrimental effects on how people live. As a result of the availability of online food ordering platforms, people have changed the way they eat, which has led to an increase in the fast food industry. First off, plastic is frequently used in the packaging of food containers, which is bad for both humans and the surrounding flora and animals. Because of this, plastics are nonbiodegradable and do not decompose even when they are buried for many years. Soil pollution results from the buildup of large volumes of plastic in landfills. For an instance, the figures collected by scientists in the USA regarding the accumulation of plastics on barren lands doubled in the year 2023 as compared to 2019. Second, ordering food online changes the way people eat because they are forced to rely solely on restaurants and cafes to meet their daily nutritional needs. This has a negative impact on their bodies and leads to numerous health issues, such as obesity, which is now a common problem among young adults. For instance, according to health sciences professionals polled in Columbian institutions, between 30 and 40 percent of teenagers are obese and over their maintenance weight. In some cultures, like India, it is customary for families to eat together, yet this practice not only distorts culture; it also influences people's food preferences. Finally, adopting a lifestyle of eating food outside offends parents. For instance, a study carried out by Indian scientists demonstrated that the shift away from having meals together as families have an impact on 52 percent of family sentiments. The negative effects of this dietary swing are so concluded. In conclusion, even though fast food is quick to consume, it has had a detrimental effect on a number of societal and environmental factors.