nowadays, college students and even high students start to work at a young age. do you think it is a positive or negative development?

More college students are studying and working at the same time at a young age. I believe that it is considered a positive development, especially to prepare them to be a better workforce in the future and achieve a better economic condition. In the forthcoming paragraphs, this essay will give a further argument about this. First and foremost, this measure could have a desirable impact on students ' practical skill, which mostly is not provided by the universities, that is needed for their future work. Additionally, today's companies prefer to hire a candidate with hands-on experience rather than a fresh graduate with less experience. For example in Indonesia, there are many university graduates who are not able to get a job because lacking experience. The earlier students start to work, the wider the opportunity to be accepted in a better job role in the future. Second, in terms of financial condition, a college student that is working while studying could support their daily expenses and help their parents to afford the tuition fee. It is no doubt that the budget that one must allocate for higher education is expensive, some students need to apply for a student loan to afford it in America for instance. Thus, having a job in college could aid them to fulfill their college needs and allowance. If this trend continues, there will be a better workforce in the future. Not only excel theoretically but also practically. People who graduate from university in the future will also have expertise in the working sector and create more professionals. Subsequently, it could increase the quality of productive age groups which could benefit the development of the country as well. The better the In conclusion, working and studying at the same time offer great beneficial aspects for students. It could improve their resume and also financial.