Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary world? it is true that language learning has been an essential part of human beings. One school of thought opines that infants should start learning a foreign language in primary school instead of secondary school. I firmly believe that learning a new language should be started at an early age and the reasons for my inclination are articulated in further paragraphs. To begin with, there are myriads of merits associated with the given trend out of all, first and foremost is in the early age infants can learn and understand the new language of another country more quickly than in secondary school. For instance, children learning in primary school can develop their personality skills and learn by interest; as, it can be exciting for them to understand it. In some schools, the foreign language is an optional subject because they do not have any particular professor. As every coin has two sides, this scenario too has certain demerits too. Firstly, It can be pressure on the children about learning a new language as they are not able to learn their first language properly. In secondary,schools students can learn more precisely and it can help them with their studies and their careers. For example, students going abroad for higher studies can face difficulties in a particular country where they are not able to speak the language. To sum up all the points, I hereby again favour my opinion that the advantages of learning a new foreign language are good for children in primary school rather than in secondary school.