Today more people are overweight than ever before. What are the primary causes of this? What is the main effect of this?

According to studies, people whose body mass index is over than 24.9 considered as overweight. Recently it is upgoing trend to be preobese or obese which is extremely dangerous for human cardiovascular system. This essay will argue the main causes of this problem. Firstly, the 2 main causes of being fat are malnutrition and sedentary lifestyles. Although malnutrition generally known as inadequate nutrition for individuals per a day, a massive amounts of calories intake also result in malnutrition. Fast foods and packaged foods are high in calories which are prepare the consumer to gain weight. For instance milkshakes and oreos are great option for juveniles who have a sweet tooth. And packaged brownies are generally undesirable for ladies. These examples contain a extreme amounts of energy which is more then humans require. Secondly, interest in sports or exercises are not popular amoung the adults anymore. Despite some physical activities can assist in burning fat, these activities should be done regularly.The World Health Organisation advices more than 180 minutes of exercises in a week which is not achived by sedentary people. For example, many people have gym or crossfit membership in their cities, but only a few of them going daily. Finally, the main effect of these causes is calorie intake imbalance which is resulted of an increased input or decreased output of calories into body. People with all ages should be aware of this effect. To conclude, bad eating habits and sedetary lifestyles are the main causes of the calorie intake imbalance which result in increased weight or even obesity.