Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction and a permanent job is more important.

While some people argue that compared to job security, job satisfaction is of more importance, others agree that the security of job is more vital. In my point of view, people are able to seek a permanent job which can meet their needs for job satisfaction at the same time. Some people believe that job satisfaction is more essential than job security. Only when employers perceive satisfaction in their work, can they feel motivated and energetic towards specific work, which is beneficial to their work efficiency as well as promotion. For example, employers who obtain high job satisfaction may build a stronger sense of community, and find it much easier to get along with their partners, thus achieving higher career goals. What's more, if People have a permanent job but lack job satisfaction, they are probably to lose passion and entertainment in their daily life, which may cause depression or other severe problems. However, other people are in favour of the claim that a steady job is more important. A permanent job not only provides people with fundamental protection but also makes it possible for people to chase other goals in life. For instance, people with a steady job do not need to worry about the basic costs of their location, children's education and the elderly’s nurturing, facing a lower risk of unemployment and higher psychological safety. As a result, they can get access to a more meaningful and interesting life. In conclusion, both job satisfaction and job security are vital and they are not contradicted indeed. Employers are supposed to evaluate the two aspects of job carefully when they are looking for jobs. A permanent Job can bring people satisfaction at the same time on some occasions.