In many places, new homes are needed, but the only spaces available for building in in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new home there. What is your opinion about this?

It is thinking of some individuals, that in certain areas the building of new houses occurs mostly on the outskirts of the city. Others find this option not suitable. In this essay, I shall discuss the above-mentioned notion and states my own ideas as well. On one hand, the countryside is abundant with plant and animal activity that protects our surroundings. However, an increase in urbanization may lead to the building of new houses and factories that pollute the air ultimately lowering the level of oxygen and causing breathing difficulties. For instance, an article was published in the Tribune newspaper that in May 2022 the park was replaced to make a metro line in New Delhi causing the destruction of plant and animal life. On the other hand, it may lead to disruption of village life. An increase in the construction of homes decreases agricultural activities leading to lower the growth of plants and animals. Moreover, this may affect pollination causing birds migration from the area, and disturbing the ecological balance. For instance, Zimbawe was rich in cropland but due to increase urbanization the entire nation has landed itself in a state of hyperinflation that increases the prices of dairy products by 2 times. To recapitulate, the government should enhance strict restrictions to lower the disruption of flora and fauna preventing cities to become jungles.