Technology is being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

In today’s fast-paced world, technology is being used significantly in education centres. Some people Reckon that it has a multitude of positive effects on the education process. Others argue that it has demerits and lowers educational progress. In my opinion, technology improves education because it facilitates the accessibility to a considerable quantity of data via the internet and provides intelligent education systems in educational institutes. The opponents argue that technology lowers the educational environment due to deleting face-to-face contact between pupils and teachers and the inability of students to communicate with them. At the outset, technology prepares online classes from remote learning centres to hold in every school all across the world. For example, during the lockdown periods of the coronavirus pandemic infection, many countries cancelled their schools and started online education for at least 2 years. The surveys showed that students’ learning declined significantly after lockdown termination. In addition, students can not have decent communication with tutors online as a result of poor internet connection and shameful behaviour of them. Subsequently, education progress diminished in many academies. On the other hand, the advocates’ reasons are more reasonable. The internet as a gate of access to a worldwide network of data provides an alternative to conventional books and libraries. therefore, they have access to a sea of information in the blink of an eye. As a result, Educators can use a computer or laptop and connect to communication software to have online classes. This also decreases the number of tuition fees and expenditures for stationary equipment. Moreover, intelligent educational technology in universities facilitates the learning of pupils who attend college without having the ability to learn from their peers. Therefore, online learning has tremendous benefits. In conclusion, technology is a powerful tool to improve learning outcomes. The ability to create online communication and remote learning is the most imperative factor of technology development.