In many countries large amounts of foods are wasted. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

It is a refutable fact that foods are wasted in some nations around the world. This essay will discuss reasons why people neglect the value of proper food consumptions and remedies to avoid such problems. Firstly wastage of food usually occur in first world countries, individuals living in such places are privilege to dine in restaurants, bars or hotels, having a grand promotion of all you can eat and drink. They are also enjoying the partying life styles which food and drinks are essentially needed to be prepared in order to make it a happy time. The buffet were not usually consumed and many left overs were just thrown away because of establishments policies for sanitary reason. Secondly crops from fields of other poor nations does not reach the market for selling, the farm to market ways are so difficult for some remote areas thus crops are also wasted. In this situation I suggest, first to ask the legislators of rich countries to draft laws or policies to limit or modify hotel and restaurant industries promotions regarding food consumptions. They can also excise higher taxes on this kind of events. Second, for poor nations officials, government funding should prioritize building and developing road projects in order for the farmers to easily reach the markets where they can sell their produce. Food wastage can be minimized if can not be prevented, if proper coordination, good implementation of laws and regulations is observed.