Some people today have argued that countries should interfere less in the affairs of other nations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People nowadays have been arguing that nations ought to not meddle as much in the internal affairs of other countries. In terms of the agreement, I strongly agree due to several considerations in which to maintain the relationship between both nations and yet, one country can interfere with the inner workings of other nations if there is harm to themselves. First, meddling with one state beyond the covenant runs the risk of breaking the harmonic relationship. Everyone is conscious that every nation in the world has its own laws and rules which their government has deemed to be better for citizens. For instance, it would be inappropriate for Malaysia to intervene constantly in India if it did to promote the welfare of Indian citizens, as this would be a violation of Indian sovereignty. Therefore, to maintain the two countries' partnership, one nation should not have a significant role in the domestic affairs of another. In contrast, if there is a reason which harms their nation, a country can interfere heavily in the affairs of other countries. This is done in order to defend their own interests, including those of the defence, economy, and currency. For instance, China's economy is impacted when the US imposes an energy embargo on Russia. Then, it makes sense for China to interfere because they need to protect their own assets because failing to do so will enable their currency to fluctuate to a narrow range of values. As a result, one nation can intervene more freely because it needs to secure its own region. To sum up, I agree that one country should interfere less with others to preserve their friendships, which can be used in the future. However, it is acceptable for one country to interfere more if there is a threat.