Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Along with the boom of the globalized world, people somehow bring a detrimental effect on mother nature and habitats. It is true that the habitat is being devastated at an alarming rate. The reasons for this phenomenon are the abused exploitation of forests and the exhaustion of factories and vehicles. In order to tackle this, it is suggested that the government should introduce stricter punishments and enhance citizens’ awareness, and individuals should simultaneously limit their contribution to the destruction of the environment. This essay will further delve into the subject by giving examples and demonstrating features. The primary reason for the polluted environment is that people in most countries have a tendency to travel by their car because of privacy, which increases the exhaust fumes in the atmosphere. Furthermore, the number of low-priced air travel is making flying accessible to more and more citizens, which breed the amount of greenhouses gasses related to the atmosphere shows no signs of decreasing Another serious problem is that the increase in human population comes along with a huge quantity of waste, which contaminates the Earth and pollutes rivers and oceans. This can be exemplified in the case of the poisoned marine ecosystem, millions of tonnes of waste have been released into oceans; thus, pushing the animals to the brink of extinction. Fortunately, several measures could be taken to alleviate this problem. The first solution would be for the Authority to impose heavy taxes on drivers and airline companies to reduce toxic emissions. In lieu of abusing the use of transportation, they should encourage individuals’ awareness to be more careful when using those amenities. As individuals, the best way to ameliorate the consciousness of the environment is to enrol in some local environmental protection groups or campaigns such as planting or energy conservation projects.It has been proven that if citizens use bicycles or renewable energy devices, there will be a decrease in the contamination of the atmosphere as a result. In conclusion, it is clear that this serious problem can be blamed on the overuse of private transportation and the increase of sewage exploitation into seas and oceans, and steps need to be taken by both the government and human-being to tackle these issues absolutely. It can be predicted that through the implementation of these measures, this trouble would likely be alleviated in the next 10 years.