Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Dose this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In these recent years, people claim that they working under a major hour per day and have minimal hours for social life. As they found that they have no time for their family and friends. I agree to a certain that working for a long period of time does impact our personal life. In the following paragraphs, I will explain my personal opinions towards these issues. To begin with, now people have long operating days, people tend to work up to 9 to 12 hours a day. Due to their commitments, people have more mortgages, expenses and desires o their life. For instants, nowadays we can see that everyone should have a car, house, luxury branded accessories and communications devices. While all these assets have become a burden for them because they need to pay the bills to fulfilled their desire. These ideas have become a motivation for people to commit to working long hours and get more income. These are the advantage for people able to work long hours to fulfil their dreams. On the other hand, if everyone in the family committed to long working hours, it will impact their family bonding issues. For example, if families have younger and teenage children, they need more attention on their development stages. As their parents work for a long period of time these will make the young population have attachment concerns and don't able to shape their identity, because they don't have a security person to go to when problems occur. Consequently, it impacted family bonding and they do not entitle to a sense of security with their families. To sum up, people who long for long hours should find a balance between work and leisure, because the merit and demerit of these could impact their personal activity. From my point of view, I still believe to a certain degree that working for a long period of the term to brings some advantages to society.