the advantage of the spread of English as a global language outweigh the disadvantage. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, English is regarded as a global language as it is widely used and taught in many countries around the world. It is believed that the benefits of this spread outweigh the drawbacks. From my perspective, I totally support the statement due to the job opportunities and cultural values it may bring. The very first advantage of having English as a global language is providing occupations without geographical constraints. To elaborate, if people can speak English fluently, it is straightforward for them to seek jobs in any nation. That is because English enables them to communicate with foreign people well. For example, a lot of English teachers have a tendency to work in Asian countries as there is a high demand for learning English and more and more people here can use English effectively. Besides that aforementioned benefit, the growth of English as a universal language can help citizens to understand and appreciate various cultures. This is because when people around the world use the same language, it brings them closer so that they can easily share and introduce their own identities to international friends. For instance, thanks to a lot of people making content in English about Vietnamese culture, the image of Vietnam is well-known and it attracts a ton of tourists every year. In conclusion, the trend of having English as a global language is positive in terms of career and culture.