In many countries, schools have started to include online learning as part of their curriculum. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Many schools around the world nowadays provide online learning in their curriculum. While there are potential drawbacks to this approach, I believe that its benefits outweigh the risks. The forthcoming paragraphs will discuss both of these views. On the one hand, the online method offers flexibility for pupils and teachers. In fact, with learning digitalization, one can study anywhere without concern for spatial boundaries. Besides, the pandemic covid-19 has shown people that sometimes there is a condition that can limit mobility. Hence, because of the disruptive technology people are still able to undergo their activities including studying albeit trapped in a such place limitation. Conclusively, the virtual model of learning is immensely beneficial to facilitate people's activities in facing devastating conditions. On the other hand, this means can be detrimental for students because they may be less focused compared to the face-to-face class method. Keep that in mind, due to the lack of supervision by teachers in virtual meetings, there is a likelihood to get distracted, by opening new windows in their devices, for example. Having said that, nowadays some teachers have already become proficient in this new mode of teaching, and some of them have adopted some ways to supervise pupils remotely and successfully conducted online classes. All in all, even though there is a possibility for students to get distracted and be less focused. Nevertheless, how online learning gives society an opportunity to do activities in a more flexible manner should be given more consideration than its possible danger.