Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the information age, data are being provided by all sorts of technologies such as TV and the internet rather than tomes of books and paper-based magazines and so on. And it is believed that book readers are more likely to be creative and gain language skills than people who watch TV. I partially agree with this opinion due to the facts below. On the one hand, the ones who spend most of their time in front of the TV would probably learn the languages given in the programmes and also by watching cartoons they can improve their fantasy. Nowadays, in TV programmes, the online courses which became popular in lockdown are still being given and even in more various efficient methods. Language learners can improve their skills by watching them constantly. And watching animated films in their spare time, for example, can broaden children's horizons. On the other hand, reading books are always considered to be the best way to improve imagination and to build language skills. Book readers need to visualize the things they are reading in mind and it is very helpful to strengthen imagining skills. And all the paper-based sources referring to languages could be found easily and very conveniently to learn through them anywhere. To conclude, it is believed by some people that in improving language skills and imagination, reading books is a more efficient way rather than watching TV. However, watching TV can also have the same impact on development in this depending on how it is used, so I partially agree with the statement given.