Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities (for example, helping at home or at work). Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed some people that additional responsibilities such as chores ought to be undertaken by children of all ages while others assert that they should be free, except their studies. Taking some responsibility may be beneficial to children ’s personalities for their future. Looking this discussion from the other side, they should be allowed to live their childhood days as be satisfied as possible. On the one hand, assuming some responsibility provides children to become more mature in their early ages. This case gets many positive aspects such as being already to unpredicted tough situations and being psychologically stronger than others. For example, those who burdened some responsibility at early ages can live and run their lives for a while without parents. In addition, if they worked in their childhood years, they would have known the value of money better than peers. In short, even though it would be challenging for children, these responsibilities probably give positive benefits to them. On the other hand, studying their lessons and being successful may be a sufficient responsibility for children. They may be not enforced to handle some duties. They should be released to live their childhood days which never come again. To illustrate that, memorable activities can be arranged to them such as birthdays and they can be encouraged to get some hobbies. In addition, without these responsibilities, they can allocate more time for their studies. Therefore, children should be enabled to live their childhood in early ages. In conclusion, causes and examples can be multiplied with this discussion. Although, giving the responsibility to children may be beneficial for their future lives, in my opinion, they ought to be free in their childhood years because these years will never come back.