In order to solve traffic problems, govt should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation. what are advantages and disadvantages of the solution

The governance in clarifying traffic difficulties decides to charge those with personal automation more tax and use the fund to upgrade public transit. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of the solution To begin with,the government charging more taxes on private automation and using the money to better society's transportation will help civilians who cannot afford to buy their own cars to convey them to their destination. Also, it will serve as a source of generating income for the government as a result of the public transport taking a menial amount from people who take it. The money can be used for fixing bad roads. In addition, it will create employment for people who can drive. According to a survey done among citizens of Ghana, the majority of people take public transport because it speeds up their journey and they are charging a small amount of fare. However,when the population who use their own cars are charged a huge tax, most people will lose interest in buying their own cars which will result in the increase take of public transportation in which the transport can be overloaded with people and will make them feel uncomfortable. For example, in Bangladesh, because much tax is imposed on private car owners, most people take society transport which exceeds the number it supposes to take making people feel uncomfortable. In conclusion, the government charging more taxes on private cars and using the money to better society's transportation will help civilians who cannot afford to buy their own cars to convey them to their destination. Conversely, it will put much pressure on the use of public transport.