Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Others people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it . Discuss both the views and give your opinion

There are many people who think that marketing strategy is a very successful method to make individuals buy things, while others argued that making adverts has become so regular that it no longer attracts customers. I believe that advertising has reached many achievements over the past few years despite the increasing number of adverts. Advertising is considered one of the most creative industries since it aims to attract customers with visual images. In other words, we can easily see an advert when we are walking on the street or watching tv. For instance, people who go to a shopping mall may see ads which basically consist of colourful slogans on the board. Even if you do not notice them, in some ways you are affected by them. As a consequence, your shopping experience changes and you tend to buy the products displayed on the board. On the other hand, people think that we are no longer paying attention to marketing boards as they are becoming very common and sometimes we pass by them. However, as we try to ignore it, our subconscious is always affected by these ads. For example, someone sees a green advert on the street which represents a slogan to eat more vegetables. Consequently, as we see something green, then we want to eat these products. Furthermore, marketing companies are always trying to improve their strategies in order to make us ignore less their ads. In conclusion, the marketing industry will continue to provide customers with the most amazing adverts in order to make us buy their products, otherwise, we would have fewer choices and, consequently, they will lose clients.