In some countries,more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. what are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In this present world, there is a tendency to figure out the history of accommodation where individuals live in some nations across the globe. This article will explain the reasons and the ways people discover the history of their accommodations. First, the major objective of knowing the story behind people’s houses and buildings is economic reasons. It means that when individuals know that their house has historical value it can increase the price of their goods. For instance, some villagers in Indonesia found that their houses has existed since the colonial era and became hidden places for some national heroes. They, then, met with some historians who recognized that they have historical significance and can be classified as pre-modern buildings. Therefore, those people sold them as high-priced properties. Another reason is for exploration and knowledge purposes. For instance, a person who works as an Archeologist examined his apartment as his research project. Doing this, it is beneficial in terms of improving the authority of his expertise. As a result, he has disseminated his findings to the public or his academic circle that fulfill his scientific inquiry. Asking local citizens is one of the best method to do research of accomodation's accommodation's history since they may have been living in the area for a long time. This strategy is not just can be applied by academicians, but also by commoners who do the same. Another way is by doing library investigation by collecting data from journals, books, and even articles on the internet. Technological advancements such as the internet and social media platforms provide plentiful information regarding this concern. Thus, collecting data from local citizens and library investigation are the best way to gain material related to the history of people’s ownership. In conclusion, it is widely argued that understanding people’s estate is important for individuals in some nations. I would argue that money-oriented and scientific purposes are the major reasons behind this. Gaining material from local residents and doing library research are the best ways to achieve more accurate reports.