some people believe it is better to raise their children in the city, while others consider the countryside to be a more suitable choise. discuss both views and giv your opinion

While some argue that raising children in cities is more beneficial, others believe that choosing rural areas is preferable. Although the countryside can be beneficial to children because they tend to grow up healthier, this essay agrees with the former because cities offer the easiest access to education when compared to the countryside. Considering firstly rural living, it is often observed that many children who are raised in these areas have no health problems frequently. This is because rural places do not have industries or factories, which emit pollutants into the atmosphere responsible for triggering respiratory conditions, such as asthma and allergies. For instance, it has been shown that a boy or a girl who lives in a city is more likely to have asthma attacks than their peers who live in non-industrialised areas. However, I do not think that this should be the main reason to take into consideration when parents address their child´s future. Living in city centres gives more opportunities for boys and girls to have access to education. This is observed because large cities are often equipped with large varieties of schools, such as medical and art schools, which allow children to contact different perspectives and choose the one they prefer the most. If they get in contact with these realities at an early age, later in their adult life they would be able to pursue the job of their dreams. For example, dance schools are only common in big cities, therefore, a child who lives in a rural area would not be able to experiment with arts and follow this path, even if they are talented. For this reason, I agree that living in the city is far more desirable. In conclusion, whereas some people choose to raise their children away from cities to breed them healthier, I am a vehement supporter that the diversity in access to education is one of the biggest stimuli when opting to raise them in a city.