there should only be one government in the world rather than a nationa government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that instead of one government for each country on the planet, there should only exist one to regulate all the nations. Although having solely one state to set up all the world´s rules could save pecuniary resources, this essay believes that there are more drawbacks because each country should have its own politicians in order to address its own particular problems more effectively. Considering firstly the perspective of having one unique state to set up all the policies in the world, this could save some money for the administration. This is because, fewer people need to be employed for these jobs, whether they are politicians or assistants. As a result, this spare money could be used to develop the countries´ infrastructures and improve the people´s living conditions. For example, spending less money on politicians' salaries could increase the budget to be used to build hospitals in African countries. However, I do believe that, in a long run, this type of government is not effective. Having said that, I state that just by having its own leadership, each country can address their own problems effectively. The reason for this is that each nation in the world is unique, and it would be very difficult to deal with very diverse situations if only one state existed. For instance, if the government´s head office was located in Brussels, they would find it very challenging to address Angola´s social issues. This is why I believe that this drawback outweighs the aforementioned benefit. In conclusion, although avoiding squandering money on the politicians´ salaries could be a reasonable thought to have only one government for all the world, I am a vehement supporter that each country should be governed in a particular way in order to face all the people´s needs and thereby this drawback is not outweighed by the former benefit.