Some people say that instead of seeing the internet as a way of opening up new communication possibilities world wide, we should be concerned about the effect this is having on social interaction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

The internet is a rapidly growing advanced technology in the modern world. Some people argue that the internet is a kind of technology that can be used for communication purposes very easily. However, others think there are many drawbacks for society. I strongly agree with this statement because many young people and adolescents are addicted to video games and various adult sexual content because of their fast-forwarding thinking ability. On the one hand, many students become addicted to video games while participating in e-learning courses. Moreover, kids' thinking ability is very high, and they do their work alone without their parents' attention. Finally, they will end up with serious mental disorders like depression and reduce their total marks in the school exams. As an example, there are many computer video games that have beautiful, attractive icons and thumbnails, which might be used to attract students very easily to their games. On the other hand, there are many videos with sexual and adult content on the websites, and young boys and girls are easily involved to watch those things because they have fresh minds. There are a lot of bad people on the websites to catch up with students for those activities very easily. For instance, more than 18-year-old juvenile girls may become addicted to acting as porn stars on pornographic videos to earn money in Thailand. Parents should give their children more attention while using networks and social media. In conclusion, I agree with this statement because the effects of using the Internet have more drawbacks compared to their communication possibilities throughout the world. Children become addicted to online games and other forms of entertainment. And also, the young population may lead to acts such as sexual activities that are broadcast online.