It is better to be underrated by people than to be overrated by them. Give both views of being underrated and overrated.

People can be judged and evaluated by their actions, attitudes, and even their characteristics and personalities. They can be rated in two ways: being underrated or being overrated. Underrated means that the analyst is underestimating their actual strengths, while being overrated means that the individual is being overestimated, often leading to a false perception of their abilities. In my perspective, being underrated is exponentially more beneficial than being overrated, and this essay will explore why. Being overrated can lead to negative consequences. For instance, a former champion who is perceived as an intelligent man with a master plan to turn the tables in his favour may actually be a cocky and insensible competitor. This type of person may perform worse than their actual skills and their boastfulness may be considerably better. Hence, overeating can lead to disappointment and failure. On the other hand, being underrated can be a good sign for achieving accomplishments. People who are underrated tend to be less judged because not many people have met or recognized them before. Therefore, they do not put themselves in a dangerous spot of pressuring themselves and can perform to their absolute best. These traits are commonly observed in newcomers to a challenge. Many competitors have thought that newcomers will never match up or compete with them. However, this is not always the case, and underestimation can lead to the rise of a dark horse. Without any pressure, underrated individuals can perform to their fullest and achieve triumph in their journey of life. In conclusion, the quote that states, “Let the crowd underestimate you. That way they will never know what you are truly capable of” is completely agreeable. While underestimating an enemy can lead to dire consequences, overestimating an enemy can lead to being unprepared. In contrast, being underestimated by others is always better than being overestimated because it allows individuals to exceed expectations and achieve success without the added pressure.