Today more and more people want things instantly (e.g.: goods, service, news) Why is this? Is it positive or negative development?

These days the majority of people want a lot of things instantly. Due to technological advancements, society is looking to do their tasks as fast as possible since it can save so much effort and time as well. I believe that it can not only benefit for individuals to do their work instantly but also they can not pay attention to their work ’s quality and productivity simultaneously at the same time. To begin with, nowadays we are living a computer-generated life. Even though, we are constantly bombarded with our duties and prospects in our day-to-day lives. It all comes down to technological advancements without any doubt. First and foremost, the main advantage of using technology in their work zones, people can easily do their work online and finish assignments at the click of a button with modern technology, also they can secure their various businesses, and works at the same time and can save efficient time for other activities in their daily schedule. For example, shopping online has increased rapidly among many people in recent times around the world. Thanks to technological advancements, we can buy everything from the Internet online does not the need to get out of our comfort zone. Nonetheless, my personal opinion is trying to get things done instantly has negative consequences to some extent. For example, one of the main reasons is that when people focus on finishing many tasks as quickly as possible, they may not pay attention to the quality of their performance, and it will be left out with many flaws regarding their work. Moreover, many individuals may get stressed out and depressed at some points, as they will try to multitask to meet deadlines. Therefore, not only it will affect their productivity but also their health as well. In conclusion, we are living a modern social life due to technology has increased than ever before. While it can be a positive development in that it makes life easier and more convenient, it can also be a negative development in that it affects the quality of people's work as well as places them under extreme stress and pressure to do their jobs.