Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, shopping has become one of the most popular type of lesirue activity among adolscents in several countries. Nowadays adults like to buy new fashion wears and want to go with the trend beacause of high usage of social media. In this essay, i will dicuss about its pros and cons. Firstly, in today's world students spend most of their time in schools, colleges and then universities, so they find very less time to do any extra-curricular activity. Shopping can serve as a source of activity in which they can learn how to buy things?. How to deal with different kind of people?. On the other hand, adults learn how to manage their finances and shop stuff that they like. By shopping they move in the society and learn about different fashion trends. Secondly, in schools and colleges students have a lot of pressure to get good grades as compeition among the students are increasing day by day. As a result, they find no time to spend with friends, relatives and family. In that way, during shopping they can not only spend quality time with their loved ones but can also feel relaxed and stress free. For example, several young girls like to do shopping with their friends and it gives them immense pleasure. To conclude, in my opinion shopping is a good form of activity for the youth. It has its own consequences like children can spend more time, waste money on useless stuff, and their urge to buy new stuff but it can be combated by guiding them.