In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

These days, the theme of Educational System is one of the most important concerning the political systems and the society. In some parts of the world is believed that children must start school when they are six. On the other hand, in other countries it is thought that school for them should start at seven or even eight years old. In this essay I will discuss this two main points of view and why I strongly agree that minors have to start school when they are four or even before. In some Nation kids start going to school at the age of 4 to kindergarten. This is a significant moment in a children’s life. Kids have to be allowed to socialize, to do activities with their peers and to be followed by professional figures. Indeed, in these countries there is a crucial attention at the educational system and on what is better for their little citizens. A lot of research, conducted by Italian and American Universities confirmed that kids who started school before five years old, performed better on primary school and even on High School, especially in scientific subjects. However, in other countries there are not preschools because children start the educational program only at seven years old. It is believed that is not important for a child do special activities based on the age and stages of the human development. For these governments and these parents maintaining a close contact between the family and let the child play as much as possible is the most important thing. Honestly, I totally disagree with this point of view because this contact should be equally divided between family and school. It is better to start as soon as possible school, when all the kids’ neurons stars to expand, but without experience on social ability and concrete relations the process stops. To conclude, around the world there are different opinions about the school system and in this essay I discussed two crucial views and explained my idea on the theme.