There is an increasing population on the planet, and people are running out of water, food, and fuel. To what consequences may overpopulation lead? In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation?

Our planet is facing an emergency issue which is known as overpopulation. As a result, it may lead to a variety of problems for our habitat and the Earth. Therefore, there are some effective ways which could help to reduce the drawbacks of this issue. The consequences of the population increase are becoming more and more serious these days. The first problem is lacking accommodation. Some countries would be concerned about housing issues due to the rising of a high number of citizens over years. For example, India and China are two countries facing overpopulation, therefore, the price of housing is increased and their locals are worried about where they can live. Moreover, overpopulation would affect directly the water, food and fuel sources. The more people use them, the more sources come to the verge of depletion. Africa, for instance, is the continent that has to face starvation while some countries are known for their waste of food. As a result, that could be a warning to the world and our habitat. On top of that, I believe that both individuals and governments have to take action to reduce those problems. On the one hand, the government should give some campaigns to raise people's awareness of the birth rate, or about exploiting natural resources effectively. For example, China has banned the rule for wasting food, and anyone who breaks the rule has been punished. On the other hand, each person has to follow the rules on birth laws and utilise energy or food. By following those actions, I believe we could solve the consequences of overpopulation in some ways. In conclusion, it can be seen that there are some general drawbacks that overpopulation can cause to the Earth. Therefore, not only the government but also each person has to take action together to protect our habitat from the rising population.