Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, most companies in different sections conduct their activities such as periodic meetings or staff training online way. This essay will describe the benefits of this trend and how they outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, the very first advantage of conducting work online is that this type of process is not restricted by time or place, to illustrate more, companies which have more than one branch and these offices may locate in another region or country can connect the main office with the subdivisions in various regions with different time zone, for example, a company like UPS which have offices approximately in all countries may face a lot of issues if want to achieve a meeting for his managers around the world, while, with online the distances and times will not make any obstacle to complete their activities that save a lot of hours and monies. On the other hand, online business like any process which depends on the internet and electric power may be exposed to some risky issues by interrupting or malfunctions and that can be the main downside of this trend, In other words, an online process limited with quality of the internet and the electricity energy besides the availability of special devices for each attendant. For instance, in developing countries, these latter vital problems always exist and consider a great barrier to international companies keeping in contact or conducting periodic activities such as training for their employees in their secondary offices in these regions, which cause practical and economic losses. In conclusion, in spite of the disadvantages of achieving business events via the internet, I strongly believe that the positive points are greater and more effective than the drawbacks.