Some people believe that a gap year between school and university is a good idea, while others disagree strongly. Consider both sides of this debate and present your own pinion.

In the present age, taking a year break in between studies is normal. Some people assert that taking a year gap before starting college is a wonderful idea, whereas others believe that this is completely wrong and should not be done. Personally, I am in favour of the former view. Firstly, starting studies after a year -long break provides enough time to rest. This period removes stress and tiredness; hence, students ' productivity will increase drastically and will help to achieve good academic results. Secondly, taking a break will provide more time to think about their interests in a particular field. For example, they use this time to find out which course is more suitable to them according to their interests. Therefore, these students will have fewer chances to get uninterested in the field they choose after a year or two. Thirdly, This time will provide them with an opportunity to explore their hobbies. Following hobbies keep them happy; hence, it will lead to better life quality. Admittedly, starting studies without a gap helps teenagers to keep the focus on their study. The reason for this is that they do not have any time in between to get distracted. Therefore, there are fewer chances for them to deviate from the study. Even so, These students also may lose interest if they have chosen a different field from their interests. Consequently, beginning a career in a university without taking a break has quite limited benefits. In summary, I would concede that beginning a career at a university helps to focus on studies. Despite that, taking a year gap helps students in a much better way. Overall, I am convinced that teenagers should take a gap before starting their journies at a university.