Some people think that strict punishments for driving offenses are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

many people argue that the penal system is compulsory for those who violate the driving rules, while others suggest that taking other steps can be helpful to reduce these violations and transport accidents. This essay will highlight both views and as far as I am concerned, I am in the favour of latter notion. To begin with, the punishment which could be imposed on those who broke the travel rules repetitively. In other words, the State can increase the punishment of individuals as per their traffic offences type and times of doing it. which can make aware to the driver and could help to reduce road accidents. For instance, the Ministry of Transportation in Germany introduced strict regulations on their people from heavy fines to long-term prison for their committed violations. Thus, the punishment could be favourable to reducing road offences. Shifting toward the other measures, which can be resulted in more effective outcomes to reduce traffic lawbreaking such as making it more challenging to obtain a driving license and cancel it in case of offences. To explicate, If a person could not get the permit for driving until having full knowledge of highway rules and regulations, will not be able to drive on public roads. For example, It is a big challenge for people to get a driving license in Saudi Arabia, resulting there are very low accident cases as compared with other countries. Therefore, using strong rules to get a license and cancelling it on repeating the crime could assist to lower the frequency of road accidents. In conclusion, although putting the individual behind bars for a transport offence can help to reduce road hazard, I believe that applying other methods like hardening to acquire a license and cancelling in on the few repetitions could help more in society to reduce such breaches.