nowadays many people choose to be self-emplyed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.

There are some who believe that being self-employed is better than working in a company or organization whilst others disagree and argue that there are also numerous drawbacks. This essay will explore the reasons for this situation, as well as demonstrate the disadvantages of this perspective. Self-employed is one of today’s hot issues that has dominated society in recent times. The most important matter that causes being self-employed is probably because the company usually divides people into several departments such as management, administration and marketing sector. Consequently, one piece of work relies on numerous people meanwhile individual job provides us with the freedom to represent our real potential. In addition, many employees should be taken the order from those who are executives. For example, they are likely to gain much more pressure and stress that their effort must be done with flawless content. However, the positive effects of this are now being realized by many people. The first and greatest effect is that being self-employed enables them to have an unstable income which means they have less chance to offer an equal monthly payment as those who perform for the organization. Moreover, freelancers have a higher risk to be bankrupt. This is because they might be holding the whole company without any shareholders. To conclude, it is clear that the negatives long-term drawbacks such as unequal salary and high risky matters greatly outweigh the short-term benefits like having freedom or diminishing some psychological problems that being self-employed or freelancer can bring to our everyday life.