Nowadays a large amount of advertising is aimed at children. Some people think this can have negative effects on children and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Along with the boom of technology, advertisements play a vital role in our daily life. It is believed that advertising brings detrimental influence on teenagers and should be prohibited.From my point of view, although there are many drawbacks of this problem such as: addiction and imitation, it shouldn’t be forbidden because of these forms of entertainment. This essay will further delve into the subject by giving examples and demonstrating standpoints. On the one hand, the increase of advertisement can be blamed on its colorful graphics and cover,which attracts youngsters to spend their time on watching and searching it. Some commercial videos may be suitable and helpful, which adapt to peoples' needs at appropriate times. It has been proven that a lot of technology products such as: headphones, keyboard and mouse have been delivered and bought on the internet website. Moreover, marketing films are often funny,artistic, or thought-provoking; thus; it can be used for entertaining adults and adolescents. On the other hand, I also believed that it causes many problems for juveniles who do not have much knowledge about the item advertised.Generally, they want to buy it just because of its packaging,or even following their friends or idols which they have lose their money for what they don’t need. Moreover, ads is the reason make the young imitate the luxury brand, which they require their parent to buy for their favorite and they blissfully unaware how luxury this item is compared with their parent salary. This can be exemplified in the case of they want to buy LV brand bag in lieu of local brand. Some advertisements aspirin also affect the children health,that they do not know about the information. For instance, some children think they are short compare with peers, so they buy a medicine to drink which they want to be taller. In conclusion, although there are many drawbacks but the advertisements should not be banned.