Some people argue that the government should spend money on public services and facilities, but not on the arts. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some people have argued that the government should spend money on public services and facilities. However, some people stated that the art section should also be considered by the authority. On one hand, the nation has a consideration to focus on the main aspects that derived the economic benefit for the government itself, such as: public services and facilities. Therefore, the mobility of society in the country will be supported well, and the policy will help the country to reduce traffic jams and idle time in the port. Furthermore, since the mobility of the community is circulating fluid, it will bolster the balance between the demand and supply of the state. For example, the authority of Indonesia implements a policy about establishing some public transportation, namely Mass rapid transport (MRT); Light Rail Transit (LRT); and Bus Rapid Transit (BRT). Those mode of transportation is believed by the law of transmigration will helped to increase dramatically the economic aspect of the union. On the other hand, there are so many countries who forget that arts are one of the aspects which create some creativities of civilization. Therefore, authority often rejects a new regulation implemented by the association of the art. For instance, In Indonesia, there is a regulation to forbid the arts on the street, instead of giving some space for them. In conclusion, I believe that all aspects are needed in one nation to support and complete a whole nation to grow. Therefore, the civilization in the state will be armed with a balance aspect to their life.