"Technology is advancing at a rapid pace and is changing the way we live, work, and communicate. Some people think the rapid pace of technological development is beneficial, while others are concerned about its potential negative effects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion."

The rapid pace of technological advancement has changed how people live, work and communicate. Some believe that it is a positive development, however, there are some who disagree. While knowing that there is a possible downside to it, I believe that the benefits far outweigh the drawbacks. The forthcoming paragraph will discuss both views and provides an opinion at the end. On the one hand, the advancement of technology has successfully aided most human activities, particularly in tackling their limited ability. That is, we can take communication using the internet, for example, this development has improved the dissemination of information. Nowadays, people can consume news from any part of the world easier, which is nearly impossible in the past because such technology did not exist. On the other hand, the internet of things can also be detrimental to society, besides what it offers to help people, it could result in human being too attached to the internet or technology in general. This means can deteriorate the ethical physical effort of people, one can be taken this improvement for granted and be lazy with less effort on a daily basis because they always rely on technology. Having said that, with the likelihood of becoming an individual with a lack of effort, many people have showcased a more productive attitude using the internet. Furthermore, there are some people that are immensely productive because of the internet, such as the founders of some of the state-of-the-art technology companies like google, or apple, that incorporate the aid of technology for the development of their businesses. All in all, even though technology may trigger people to be dependent, it provides more benefits to society. Moreover, there is evidence shown Change the form of the verb showing show examples that people are becoming more productive with technology.