In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in someway.why is this? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

In the form of advertisements, many business companies today display their product emphatically that their things are the latest in a particular way. They do this to increase the sale of a specific item, and I think this is a negative practice as it contains bogus information. The reason behind this phenomenon is companies want to sell as many items as they can. Because they know very well that if they highlight their product in an emphatic way, it creates curiosity among the people to try out that item. This led to the recovery of the manufacturing cost as well as profit. In this way they make their purpose fulfil. For example, in India, a fair and lovely fairness cream brand increases its sale by claiming that one can make his or her skin tone fairer by using it regularly. However, this impacts negatively people as that information which shows in a particular adverse is completely false and ingenuine. This is because individuals generally buy things after watching the claims of the advertisement, but when they do not get those benefits that are stated in the adverse they felt a sense of dismay. As they spend their hard- earn money on something that is nothing but an entirely useless thing. For instance, coffee companies all over the world state that coffee has major health benefits if one consumes it in day-to-day life. However, the reality is far beyond because it even worse the health of a human being by giving an invitation to cardiovascular ailments. To conclude, companies consider that approach to make themselves profitable. Although, I guess it has a negative impact on members of society around the globe by disappointing them with false promises.