As well as making money, business also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that enterprises should implement social responsibility initiatives along with efforts to make profits. I strongly advocate this perception and will address some agreement points in further paragraphs. In the first place, a variety of companies and their industrial emissions play an outsized role in driving global climate change as they directly cause pollution during producing process. In other words, the waste from factories, namely pharmaceutical ones contaminates airways and landfills, resulting in a myriad of environmental and health problems. For instance, if a person frequently consumes fish in polluted water bodies and breaths contaminated air, he is easily prone to cancer in later life. Therefore, entrepreneurs had better use the money they earn to make up for societal consequences which they are the main driver of. In addition, social responsibility works as a platform for corporations to market their images. It is a matter of fact that community-oriented firms often enjoy a leg up on their competition, thanks to superior brand imaging; as a result, increase customer retention and loyalty. For example, Elon Musk has successfully attracted environmentally-minded customers with his line of cutting-edge electric cars and green automotive products. Hence, embracing socially responsible policies goes a long way toward attracting and retaining customers, which is essential to a company's long-term success. To conclude, regarding all the above reasons, I believe that carrying out socially responsible activities is a perfect chance for businessmen to compensate for what they have done. Also, this method helps them promote positive brand recognition and gain long-term achievement.