Advertising encourages customers to buy in quantity not in quality. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether advertisements have a tremendous influence on customers to inspire them to buy a flood of products in quantity rather than quality. While the statement is not valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the idea. Without a shadow of a doubt, advertisements motivate purchasers to buy a considerable amount of goods. Firms regularly have promotions or gifts when buyers purchase commodities in bulk. For instance, Vinamilk company can be cited as an outstanding example of advertising campaigns. This enterprise has boosted the number of products sold by a program by buying three packs of milk and getting one free. By doing so, consumers instead of just buying one item are inclined to buy a lot of products. Therefore, commercials generally attract consumers to purchase more pieces of merchandise. While advertisements encourage buyers to buy in quantity is widely acknowledged, commercials also foster purchases to shop in good quality. Because all products which are advertised on television or the internet are passed through quality tests by experts and controlled by the governments. For example, Innisfree cosmetics are censored to be free of harmful ingredients for customers’ health before being advertised in the media. Hence, consumers can be approached with high- quality products thanks to commercial campaigns. To sum up, notwithstanding advertisements help everyone to buy good quality goods to some extent, I believe that commercials usually promote buyers to purchase a wealth of products in quantity rather than promoting quality.