more and more people today expect to get what they want instantly ( goods, services, news), without having to wait. Why is this ? Do you think these expectations to get things instantly is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary era, it is becoming increasingly common that people are kept waiting for immediately completed desires. This is because currently, we live in the technological age where such habitual things as goods, emails, and news are received on the spot with help of devices. Looking from my personal opinion, having expectations of instant results is unfavourable and people should have strong willpower and patience. The following essay will take a look at this phenomenon and explore my point of view. At the outset, due to technological development, state-of-the-art types of equipment provide fast perceiving stuff like emails, delivery, and photos. Because of this habit, people got used to having instant satisfaction from getting what they want. Therefore, they get disappontness and impatience when they cannot attain their intention instantaneously. For example, quick delivery of products and packages has become very common, so if one is delayed, people get disgruntled and complain. Subsequently, thanks to the force of will, a human becomes more patient and calm. It can prevent mental health from stress and nervosity, so a person will reach his goals for a long time, even though more efficiently. For instance, if an aim is achieved consistently, a final result will be successful. Moreover, being tolerant in society is a good trait since an individual should stay sensible and empathetic. In conclusion, patience and willpower are part and parcel of success because quick expectations cause dissatisfaction and nervosity. In addition, owing to new conditions such as technology, people want their actions to be fast and effective but it only forms wrong expectancies. That is why our society should set change its mindset and be more patient in order to get the best satisfaction from their result.