Governments should spend money on railway rather than roads. To what extent do vou agree or disagree with the statement?

It can be argued that governments need to spend money on railways more than they spend on streets and roads. In my point of view, I completely agree with this statement because the majority of people prefer to use trains more than cars. The purpose of this essay is to discuss why I am inclined to this opinion. To begin, trains are the best choice for transportation which is why most people use them in their daily life. A good example of this is provided by Japan where all people use trains for going to their jobs and, fortunately Japan’s governments developed their trains in order to improve the overall accessibility of the city. Moreover, public transportations are much cheaper than buying private cars. In addition, people use trains for travelling as they are quite fast and they can visit places with a reasonable amount of money. On the other hand, it is equally important to recognise that improving the railway can also benefit the country,especially the country’s economy. In other words, tourists use trains quite often which will result in a significant growth in the country’s income. One of the key advantages of railway development is helping the environment from pollution as one train produces fewer chemicals than ten cars. In the conclusion, to sum up, I would like to reiterate my opinion that governments should develop and set up more new railways., Also I believe that citizens should care more about the environment and need to reduce air pollution by using trains and other public transportation instead of cars.