You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays people from all over the world are using their phones, especially social media increasingly which affected their real-life communication. In my point of view, I believe that the advantages of this issue outweigh the disadvantages. The purpose of this essay is to discuss why I am inclined to the positive effects more than the negative ones. On this hand, there is no doubt that social media has some universal drawbacks. One of the key issues of social media is that people are becoming more addicted to it which can result in depression in most cases. Furthermore, the internet is separating people and families from each other and no one is making any effort to see their families face-to-face and communicate with each other. On the other hand, it is equally important to recognise that social media has numerous benefits that have changed our lives. For example, whenever someone is busy and can not visit his family or friends, he can simply call them or text them online in order to keep in touch. In addition, it has made it easier to know new friends from different countries and cultures. Nevertheless, social media has been really helping people to keep in contact with their family members who live in other countries. A good example of this is provided by students who study abroad, with the internet they could call their relatives and talk with them. In the conclusion, to sum up, I would like to reiterate my opinion that the advantages of social media seem to predominate the disadvantages.