Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can is better for their overall skills development and creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree?

Spending the time together with children by doing their favorable activities is a more effective way to develop and improve their overall skills and creativity compared to reading. In my opinion, doing enjoyable activities with a child is a key to develop their creativity and overall skills. It is commonly believed that reading can contribute the most benefits to children ’s development because many parents consider reading is the most important thing to raise their children knowledge, which can lead to the development of creativity and other skills. Nowadays, there are a variety of activities and games, which can help children to be more skillful and innovative by participating in and playing. Moreover, children prefer playing and enjoying the activities to reading, which is often thought as a boring thing to do. However, most parents are the kind of opposite, and they force their youngsters to read more, but they usually don’t notice that can make children away from books. On the other hand, reading books together before bedtime is a different story, and by that practice, the youngsters can explore many new things from books without being afraid of reading. Otherwise, parents should join their children in doing activities and playing games. Countless brainstorming activities and practical games are developing day by day, and most are well functioned to help the youngsters learn new and different subjects easily, even though they don’t notice they are learning something. In conclusion, enjoying together with the youngsters in their fun activities will be a strategic approach to their better brilliant future.